The structure of the National Cancer Registry is as follows:


The National Cancer Registry Board comprises seven members and meets four times a year.

Current members of the Board are:

Title Organisation
Dr Anna Gavin Northern Ireland Cancer Registry
Dr Fenton Howell HSE Public Health
Ms Orla Dolan Breakthrough Cancer Research
Dr Catherine Kelly Mater Misericordiae University Hospital, Dublin
Dr Jerome Coffey National Cancer Control Programme
Dr Robert O'Connor Irish Cancer Society
Mr Eamonn Morris Retired

Prof Deirdre Murray is the Director of the National Cancer Registry, responsible for the implementation of the Board’s policies. The National Cancer Registry is divided into four functional areas, each of which reports to the Director.

Further information on governance is available in the Registry's Governance Framework, Code of Business Conduct, and Annual Financial Reports.

Building 6800
Cork Airport Business Park
Kinsale Road, Cork T12 CDF7
Email Contact us here
Tel: +353 (0) 21 4318014
Fax: +353 (0) 21 4318016

NCRI directions

Go to top